Blog
Himalayan Pink Salt in Supplements: Why It Is There and What It Adds
The list does not say why Himalayan pink salt is there. It may be a filler or a flavour carrier, and it adds sodium. No sodium amount appears in our materials, and no source says pink salt helps memory, so check the Supplement Facts panel on your bottle.
Written by the CogniHoney label deskUpdated · 4 min read

Why is Himalayan pink salt in a supplement?
The list does not say; it may be a filler or a flavour carrier, and either way it adds sodium.
The unconfirmed sibling-pack list names Himalayan pink salt first of its 11 lines. We do not know whether that order reflects amount, and no source says pink salt helps memory. The honest reading is that it is there for a reason the seller has not stated.
- 1Himalayan pink saltNamed in the sibling-pack list · amount not printedSalt
- 2Cinnamon extractNamed in the sibling-pack list · amount not printedPlants
- 3AGP choline (alpha-GPC)Named in the sibling-pack list · amount not printedNutrients
- 4Bacopa monnieri (20%)Named in the sibling-pack list · printed 20% · amount not printedPlants
- 5Lutein (5%) and Zeaxanthin (5%)Named in the sibling-pack list · printed 5% each · amount not printedNutrients
- 6Bilberry leaf powderNamed in the sibling-pack list · amount not printedPlants
- 7Vitamin B6Named in the sibling-pack list · amount not printedVitamins
- 8Ginkgo biloba powderNamed in the sibling-pack list · amount not printedPlants
- 9Vitamin B12Named in the sibling-pack list · amount not printedVitamins
- 10Green tea extract (50%)Named in the sibling-pack list · printed 50% · amount not printedPlants
Names as given in the list given to this site for the sibling pack, in that order (lutein and zeaxanthin share a row here, so 11 names make 10 rows). A percent in brackets is printed in that list; what it measures is not stated. No milligram amount is printed anywhere we can see, and none is invented. Confirm every line and amount on your bottle.
How much sodium could it add?
Unknown, because no amount is printed for any line in our materials.
The Daily Value for sodium is under 2,300 mg a day, and Americans average about 3,400 mg. More than 70 percent comes from packaged and prepared foods (FDA, Sodium in Your Diet). That page does not discuss pink salt, so nothing here says it counts differently from other salt.
| Question | What we know |
|---|---|
| Daily Value | Under 2,300 mg a day (FDA, Sodium in Your Diet) |
| Average intake | About 3,400 mg a day (FDA, Sodium in Your Diet) |
| Sodium in a capsule | No figure in our materials |
| Capsules per day | Two, per sibling-pack wording |
Does a supplement label have to show sodium?
We cannot say what your bottle shows, because we have not seen its back.
Our materials include the bottle front only: no Supplement Facts image, no other-ingredients line. FDA does not approve supplements for safety before sale (FDA 101: Dietary Supplements). So the check falls to you. Turn the bottle over and look for a sodium row and an other-ingredients line.

CogniHoney capsules: 30 on the bottle count2, 3 or 6 bottles · 60-day guarantee per seller materials
See packsWho should watch sodium?
People told to limit it by a clinician, and anyone on a low-sodium plan.
- You have high blood pressure or heart or kidney disease.
- You were given a daily sodium target.
- You take a diuretic or blood pressure medicine.
Bring the bottle to a pharmacist. See the pink salt page and supplement facts. No study has tested CogniHoney.

Mid pack
3 bottles: 90 capsules
Not listed on the packNot listed on the pack a bottle
Shipping shown at checkout · 60-day guarantee, confirm live
Order 3 bottles
Longest supply
6 bottles: 180 capsules
Not listed on the packNot listed on the pack a bottle
Shipping shown at checkout · 60-day guarantee, confirm live
Order 6 bottlesPrices are blank until copied from the live CogniHoney checkout. Check your medicines with your doctor or pharmacist before you order.
FAQ01
CogniHoney questions people ask
Why is there salt in CogniHoney?
The list does not say; it may be a filler or flavour carrier, and it adds sodium.
Does pink salt help memory?
We found no source saying it does, and our cited sodium page does not discuss pink salt.
How much sodium is in two capsules?
No figure exists in our materials; read the Supplement Facts panel on your bottle.
Who wrote this02
Written and reviewed by
Pages built from the label, the seller checkout and linked NIH, FDA, FTC, CDC and peer-reviewed sources.
Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is the information site for a U.S. authorized retailer of CogniHoney. It is not the manufacturer. We earn money when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about CogniHoney
USA Authorized CogniHoney Retailer
Ready to look at CogniHoney?
Read the bottle you receive, check your medicines with a pharmacist (blood thinners, thyroid, statins and diabetes medicines matter here), then pick a pack. The guarantee is 60 days per the seller's materials; confirm the live wording at checkout.
- Checkout on the sales site
- 60-day guarantee (confirm live)
- Ships from the U.S.
